Jackson Center Staff

Kristan McMahon



Kristan McMahon has served as President of the Robert H. Jackson Center since April 2019. McMahon is a former principal with Vetted Solutions, an executive search firm specializing in association and nonprofit recruiting and consulting in Washington D.C. where she helped guide a transformational process for the company’s executive searches. Previously, McMahon was corporate counsel for Verizon in Arlington, VA where she advised all business entities on a variety of antitrust issues, including deal analysis and compliance with antitrust/competition laws. Before joining Verizon, McMahon served as a Staff Attorney for Howrey LLP, where she was part of the antitrust team leading government investigations and litigations for numerous global Fortune 500 companies.

McMahon received a B.A. in Journalism/Mass Communication and Political Science at Saint Bonaventure University, a J.D. from The Catholic University of America, Columbus School of Law, and a Certificate from the Communications Law Institute of the Columbus School of Law for her special studies in Communications Law.

T. Marion Beckerink

Director of Development


Marion Beckerink oversees the Center's development activities and contributes to the planning and direction of its fundraising efforts.  Marion provides strategy and vision for the Center and its Board of Directors in support of the President and in conjunction with staff.

A native of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Marion recently moved to Jamestown from Cleveland, Ohio where she was a Staff Attorney for the United States District Court for the Northern District of Ohio for 15 years, analyzing and researching complex legal issues to draft proposed memoranda for the court. From 1994 – 1999, she was Career Law Clerk to the late Chief Judge George W. White of the Northern District of Ohio.   Prior to her career with the federal court, Marion was  the Administrative Contracting Officer for the Department of Defense - negotiating forward pricing rate agreements with TRW, Argo-Tech, Chromalloy, and International Gear, among others. Marion began her career as Assistant Director of Admissions for Dickinson College in Carlisle, Pennsylvania.
Marion is admitted to practice in Ohio, U.S. District Court, Northern District of Ohio and New York. She is also a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals.

Marion lives in Jamestown with her husband, with whom she enjoys traveling off-highway trips throughout the country. Her son lives and works as a musician in NYC.



Nicole Gustafson

Communications and Program Administration Manager


Nicole joined the Jackson Center staff in 2018. She manages the Robert H. Jackson Center's social media accounts and oversees the production of the quarterly newsletter, press releases, promotional materials, and other communications. She also maintains the Center’s donor/communications database and makes sure the Center staff has all the details for its upcoming programming year.  Nicole is a native of Jackson's hometown of Frewsburg, NY, and an Americorps service alum. She earned her bachelor's degree in Educational Ministries from Houghton College in 2008 and graduated from SUNY Empire State College with a Master of Arts in Social and Public Policy in December of 2020. In her spare time, Nicole serves as a vestry member at St. Luke's Episcopal Church, walks local 5Ks, and enjoys watching movies with her husband, kids, cat, and dog. 



Sheryl “Sherry” Schutter

Office Manager


Sherry is a Jamestown native, who spent a long stretch in New England. She is excited to be back in beautiful Chautauqua County and part of the Jackson Center team. Sherry’s greatest accomplishments are her two sons; Tod and Alex and loves the laughter they bring to her life. Sherry attended Jamestown schools and Becker College. She enjoys cooking, reading, and discovering all that this crazy path called life has in store.



Leah Weinberg

Chair of the Board of Directors

VP Portfolio Analytics
Weinberg Financial Group

Sam Morgante

Vice Chair

Government Relations Advisory Services

Robert Kocur

Secretary & Treasurer

Partner at Saxton, Kocur & Associates, LLP

Arthur N. Bailey, Esq.


John Q. Barrett


Professor of Law at St. John's University, Elizabeth S. Lenna Fellow


Lana Benatovitch


Former President, The National Federation for Just Communities of Western New York

Honorable Stephen W. Cass


Surrogate's Court Judge, Chautauqua County

Julia Craighill


President, Ensight Consulting


David M. Crane


Professor, Syracuse University College of Law and founding Chief Prosecutor of the Special Court for Sierra Leone


Charles H. Gustafson


Professor of Law, Georgetown Law

John A. Jackson, Esq.


Honorable Stan Lundine

Director, Past Chair

Lawyer, Former Mayor of Jamestown, Former U.S. Congressman, Former Lieutenant Governor of New York


Lowell H. Lustig


Director of Philanthropy, Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine


Christopher T. Olsen, Esq.


Attorney, Olsen & Brueggemann, Apc

Donald Wertman


Retired COO, Seedway, LLC

Carl Cappa


Gregory L. Peterson, Esq.

Co-Founder, Former Director

Partner, Phillips Lytle LLP


Elizabeth Lenna

Co-Founder, Former Director